General Information




















































































.
Mayor & Village Council
 
Mayor
Term
Email
John W. Finley
January 2016 – December 2020
jwfinley@vomcc.com
     
Council
Term
Email
Tom Bragg-Council President
January 2014 – December 2017
tbragg@vomcc.com
Terry Robison
January 2014 – December 2017
trobison@vomcc.com
Darrell Newton
January 2014 – December 2017
No Email Available
Michele Blackburn
January 2014 – December 2017
mblackburn@vomcc.com
Mark Dille
January 2016 – December 2020
mdille@vomcc.com
Diane Offenberger
January 2016 – December 2020
doffenberger@vomcc.com
Members: The Mayor and Council Members are elected to 4-year terms.
Council Meetings
Email council all members at: council@vomcc.com
Dates:
Regular session meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Tuesday
of every month. If a meeting is cancelled or rescheduled it will
be posted on the office front.
Time:
Meetings start at 6:00 P.M.
Location:
9 West Main Street, McConnelsville Mayor’s Office, Council
Chambers.
Public Participation:
The public is welcome to all meetings. Your input is important,
and you are encouraged to contact any councilperson to
discuss any issues of interest to you.
Public Information:
All minutes are posted to the website once approved by
Council.
.
.
.
.
Mayor's Court
 
Court is held on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 4:00PM unless stated otherwise.
   
TRAFFIC TICKETS:
$75 COURT COSTS
   
CRIMINAL TICKETS:
$65 COURT COSTS
   
PARKING METER
VIOLATION:
$5 IF PAID WITHIN 48 HOURS; $5 AFTER 48 HOURS;
ADMINISTRATIVE FEE OF $2 ACCESSED WITH LETTER;
COURT COSTS $42.
   
PARKING PROHIBITION
TICKET:
$25 FINES DOUBLE AFTER 15 DAYS; COURT COSTS
Your Name:
Your Email address:
Your Phone number:
Comments:
Mayor's Office
Village of McConnelsville
9 West Main Street
McConnelsville, Ohio 43756


This site owned and maintained by the Village of McConnelsville
John W. Finley, Mayor
Village Office Staff
ADMINISTRATOR
JOHN THOMPSON
jthompson@vomcc.com
ADMINISTRATOR PHONE
740.962.2508
FISCAL OFFICER
ELLEN HEMRY
ehemry@vomcc.com
TAX ADMINISTRATOR
UTILITY CLERK
MISSY SCOTT
mscott@vomcc.com
COURT CLERK
INCOME TAX COMMISSIONER
MAGGIE BLACKBURN
mablackburn@vomcc.com
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
SOLICITOR
DAVID TARBERT
dtarbert@vomcc.com
2017 Council Committees:
 
Finance:
  Buildings & Recreation:
Michele Blackburn, Chairperson
  Mark Dille, Chairperson
Mark Dille
  Tom Bragg
Terry Robison
  Diane Offengerger
finance@vomcc.com
  buildings&recreation@vomcc.com
     
Streets and Alleys:
  Public Utilities (including Joint Water and Sewer):
Terry Robison, Chairperson
 
Diane Offenberger, Chairperson
Michelle Blackburn
  Michelle Blackburn
Darrell Newton
  Tom Bragg
streets@vomcc.com
  publicutilities@vomcc.com
     
Public Safety:
  Economic and Community Development:
Tom Bragg, Chairperson
  Darrell Newton, Chairperson
Darrell Newton
 
Mark Dille
Terry Robison
  Diane Offenberger
publicsafety@vomcc.com
  economicdevelopment@vomcc.com
     
Board of Review
Mary Gessel
Tom Schanken
Shawn Shannon
incometax@vomcc.com
 
2016 Council Sub-Committees
 
Technology and Website:
Mark Dille, Chairperson
Tom Bragg
Terry Robison
technology@vomcc.com
 
9 WEST MAIN STREET
MCCONNELSVILLE, OHIO 43756
OFFICE: 740.962.3163
FAX: 740.962.6127

MONDAY - FRIDAY
7:30AM - 5:00PM
CLOSED HOLIDAYS
Village of McConnelsville
General Information